Lakeview Dental Care

5244 South State Hwy 360 Ste 398, Grand Prairie, TX 75052-0960
Change Location

Reviews for Lakeview Dental Care

Filter17 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from F.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 04, 2018

This office is great! Nothing but friendly awesome people that work here. This place gave me my confidence back! Cindy the hygentist is the BOMB! Shes so sweet, personable and genuine all the time and damn good at what she does. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 29, 2017

Such an amazing office! They are extremely friendly, accurate and quick! The office is clean and professional! Cindy was my hygienist and she was so sweet and friendly, she explained everything to me and the time just flew by!  I definitely recommend this dentist office fore anyone looking!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 03, 2017

This is my first visit to a dentist in US, have to say the experience is positive. Love the dental hygienist and the dentist. Cindy: She's smart, easy to talk to, and funny. 5 stars for sure. Will visit them again on next week. Truly appreciated their service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 05, 2017

Very professional! Veronica was very helpful and professional. Very pleasant experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 26, 2017

I had a wonderful experience at Lakeview Dental today! I was a new patient so it took longer than I expected, but everyone was so nice. Veronica... you rock!! Best hygienist ever! Very meticulous about getting my teeth nice and clean. She Went over all my problem areas and was very apologetic when she gave me a few pains. I even got a free fancy sonic power toothbrush! Woo! Thanks for a great cleaning :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 07, 2017

Had a great time coming here. They were able to squeeze me in for a toothache I was having. Everyone here is professional , kind and courteous.  I have really bad anxiety going to any medical places. Anysha and Dr. Newman took care of me and made my visit comfortable.  I highly recommend this place thus our family has been going here since opening day. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 16, 2017

Great staff. I have been going here for almost 3 years and have never had an issue. The staff is courteous and attentive (Lauren) and really make the experience worth while. They work well with your insurance especially when most insurance companies try to reject the claims. My wife now gets her cleaning done here as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 12, 2016

Finally found a dentist! I have been needing to get my teeth cleaned and examined for over 6 years now. I am terrified of the dentist (gives me anxiety just thinking about it). I was afraid of all of the procedures they might recommend since it had been so long since I went. The office staff is great, they explained what insurance would cover (which is sometimes not accurate, I have dealt with that with other dentists, dental insurance stinks!). I was very anxious going in, but Gina made me feel very relaxed and comfortable during my cleaning. No lectures about not flossing or coming in for cleanings (part of the reason I don't like dentists). Was the best experience with a dentist I have ever had. No sales pitches for extra services or upselling, just the basic things I needed, They got me on a cleaning schedule to get me back on track, and I am almost looking forward to going back (eek!). If you are looking for a dentist, give this one a try. Really great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 13, 2016

I have been going to this office for years now. I have had no problems. The staff is courteous and professional. My regular dental hygienist is no longer there so i had to get a new one. For me that's not easy when you are comfortable with someone, but Cindy makes you feel comfortable and assured me that she would take care of me and she has. If you are like me and would like your teeth clean and white go there. Your teeth whitening is free. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 05, 2016

Clean, professional, The staff is very nice, waiting time was a breeze. I would recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 24, 2016

I went in for a routine cleaning for the first time in a year or so, and I was expecting to experience being told how bad I was and a very painful cleaning, but neither were present. Dr. Newman came in and looked at my X-rays and told me plain and simple what the problem was and how to solve it. I had Cindy as my hygienist and she was awesome. She talked to me and walked me through the procedures. They answered all of my questions simply and plainly and the prices were more than reasonable (that could've been my insurance though). I asked to get an appointment as soon as possible and they had me in for the next morning at 7 AM. I can't say enough good things about this practice and I highly recommend them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 19, 2016

Cindy is the best hygienist I've ever had, throughout my appointment she would tell me what I needed to do and explain why I should do it. She was thorough with it and not just telling me I need to floss. She explained to me why I needed to floss and what will happen if I didn't. If you ever plan on making this your primary dentist I would totally recommend Cindy as your hygienist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 04, 2016

I just starting going here but the  staff is friendly, prompt & accommodating and the dental hygienist Cindy is amazing. Very personable and doesn't make you feel indifferent about your teeth. She is into gum health care and wants to make sure your smile is 100. I enjoyed my experience to say the least. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 10, 2015

Love, love, love this place! Now, I was really nervous before I came to Lakeview Dental Care. In the past I have had nothing but horrible experiences at my previous dentist office. And those experiences have caused me to wait a while before seeing someone new to care for my teeth. I decided to bite the bullet and when I arrived I immediately noticed how friendly the staff at Lakeview Dental Care are. Everyone made me feel so welcome. Especially Lauren, the front desk coordinator. She was super sweet and friendly, her kindness made me feel right at home. And also my Hygienist April did an awesome job. I was expecting to have a sore mouth all night after my appointment, but she took great care of me. No pain or irritation at all! Dr Ramirez is so awesome! I would recommend him to any and everyone. He's extremely down to earth and very honest. They talk you through the entire process while you're in the chair. It's nothing like lying on your back and not knowing what is going on and what they're doing inside of your mouth. I'm also a college student, and Dr Ramirez helped me set up a plan that is affordable, and will get me back on track to having a healthy, white smile! I will be back! And I will refer all of my close friends and family to you all thanks again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 10, 2015

Love, love, love this place! Now, I was really nervous before I came to Lakeview Dental Care. In the past I have had nothing but horrible experiences at my previous dentist office. And those experiences have caused me to wait a while before seeing someone new to care for my teeth. I decided to bite the bullet and when I arrived I immediately noticed how friendly the staff at Lakeview Dental Care are. Everyone made me feel so welcome. Especially Lauren, the front desk coordinator. She was super sweet and friendly, her kindness made me feel right at home. And also my Hygienist April did an awesome job. I was expecting to have a sore mouth all night after my appointment, but she took great care of me. No pain or irritation at all! Dr Ramirez is so awesome! I would recommend him to any and everyone. He's extremely down to earth and very honest. They talk you through the entire process while you're in the chair. It's nothing like lying on your back and not knowing what is going on and what they're doing inside of your mouth. I'm also a college student, and Dr Ramirez helped me set up a plan that is affordable, and will get me back on track to having a healthy, white smile! I will be back! And I will refer all of my close friends and family to you all thanks again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 13, 2015

TIP : For some reason when you google the address or gps the address it takes you to a location down the highway. It is actually in the Target complex on Highway 360 and camp wisdom. It's right next to On the border and Baskin Robbins. The sweet lady that booked my appt warned me and my dumb self forgot and followed my gps the day of. However, they're extremely kind and understanding. I was rest assured that it was ok that I was a few minutes late. I am a new patient to Lakeview Dental but I seriously cannot stress enough on how wonderful and amazing my experience went. My dental assistant Gwen IS amazing. She had me laughing the whole time. Dr. Ramirez is just as pleasant and professional. They use modern technology and everything was insanely CLEAN and SANITIZED. I expressed my concern of my jaw placement and Dr. Ramirez never once forced me into an expensive procedure. He told me my possibilities and truthfully told me that it might work but he could not guarantee it. I completely appreciate honesty over trying to swindle me out of hundreds of dollars. Now for the up front truth, I came in just because they have a promotion for customers to get a lifetime of teeth whitening products, exam, and xrays for $80. I had a wedding to go to that weekend and I selfishly wanted my teeth to look white. Everywhere I looked was charging $200+ and it just wasn't in my budget. Gwen able to make my custom teeth whitening trays ready for pick up the VERY NEXT DAY (typically it takes a week). I can honestly say that Lakeview is my new dental place for my family and myself.Towards the end of the appt they take you into a private room and go through everything that had just transpire. They really make you feel special and genuinely care. Everyone who I encounter greeted me with a warm smile with no judgement. I swear you will be pleased with how great this place is. I'm truly impressed. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 14, 2017

Had a very good experience with the doctor and staff. I hate going to the dentist but Dr Newman made the experience good. That's saying a lot coming from me. If you need a dentist this is the place to go! Thanks Lakeview Dental! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.